logo
MALDIVES SCUBA DIVING GmbH.

+43 3847 30902

info@maldivesdivetravel.com

Trabocherstrasse 37 a / 8793 Trofaiach / Austria

Mon - Fr 9.00 - 17.00 Samstag + Sonntag geschlossen

Blog News

Top
MV Emperor Orion - Maldivesdivetravel
726
destinations-template-default,single,single-destinations,postid-726,mkd-core-1.1.1,mkdf-social-login-1.2,mkdf-tours-1.3.1,voyage-ver-1.6,mkdf-smooth-scroll,mkdf-smooth-page-transitions,mkdf-ajax,mkdf-grid-1300,mkdf-blog-installed,mkdf-header-standard,mkdf-sticky-header-on-scroll-down-up,mkdf-default-mobile-header,mkdf-sticky-up-mobile-header,mkdf-dropdown-slide-from-top,mkdf-light-header,mkdf-header-style-on-scroll,mkdf-fullscreen-search,mkdf-search-fade,mkdf-side-menu-slide-with-content,mkdf-width-470,mkdf-medium-title-text,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

MV Emperor Orion

Having been a favourite with Constellation Fleet, years of experience culminates in the design of this liveaboard, built with the diver in mind and yet equally attractive to the non-diver. And at a super-spacious 39 metres in length, Orion takes you to the Maldives’ prime diving sites.

Experienced diving instructors make safe diving in small groups possible! MV Orion offers you one of the best safety standards in the Maldives and free Nitrox make her THE perfect choice for diving enthusiasts.

Information about MV Emperor Orion

Boat Specifications

Length: 39m
Beam: 10m
Engine: 650 HP Yanmar
Power supply: generators
Watermaker: desalination plant, 2000l per day
Navigation and Communication: VHF radio, GPS chart plotter, Telephone, Mobile

Utilities
  • Air compressors: YES
  • Nitrox compressor: YES (for free!!!)
  • Rebreather friendly: YES
  • Life jackets: YES
  • Life rafts: YES
Facilities
  • Dive equipment rental: Full range on offer, must be arranged before arrival in resort.
  • Diving boat/dhoni: YES (fully equipped with compressors, tanks & oxygen kits)
  • Oxygen: YES
  • First-Aid-Kit: YES
  • Language on board: English
  • Charging units, camera table and tank for cleaning
  • Main deck: comfy sofas, bar, dining area
  • Upper Deck: lounge area
  • Sun deck: deckchairs, bean bags
  • Entertainment: TV/Video/DVD, books and games
  • Towel service: 2 towels per guest
  • Life jackets: YES
  • Life rafts: YES
  • Guests: max. 26
  • Dhoni-Crew: 3
  • Dive guides: 4
  • Language on board: English

On the upper deck is the Jacuzzi, massage room (paid locally and subject to availability) and the main bar. The fly deck is incredibly roomy with lots of sunbeds. Wi-Fi is available, when in range, at an additional charge.

In addition to fascinating dives in an unforgettable underwater world MV Orion offers you a compelling holiday experience! MV Orion awaits you with elegant and spacious public areas and gorgeous cabins.

Her 12 cabins are some of the largest you will find on a liveaboard anywhere, accommodating 24 guests. The executive suite is spacious with king-sized bed, private Jacuzzi and outside patio area. All have spacious ensuites (and some of the best showers anywhere), individual air-con, TV, DVD player, safe and dryer.

  • Upper deck: 1 executive suite, 3 twin/double mini suites.
  • Lower deck: 1 junior suite, 3 double, 4 twin/double.
  • All cabins: Ensuite, DVD, hair dryer, air con.
  • Main deck: Comfy sofas, bar, loungers, Jacuzzi
  • Sun deck: Loungers, sunbeds
  • Entertainment: TV/ /DVD
  • Cabins: 13
  • Air condition: YES
  • Ensuite bathroom: YES
  • Hot showers: YES
  • Power supply: YES
  • Towel service: YES

All dives will be started from the designated dive boat (dhoni). The dhoni will follow the dive group during the dive. This is one of the most comfortable and safest ways of diving, because whenever you are surfacing, the dhoni won’t be far and will be ready to pick you up.

On the dhoni, each diver has a designated space for their equipment, which will stay on the dhoni during all of the safari. This way you will have a lot more space aboard the ship!

At every new diving site, you will receive a detailed briefing from our diving guides before starting your dive. All Emperor Maldives dhonis have at least 2 guides on board.
All divers are required to dive as part of a buddy team. If you are travelling by yourself, a buddy will be found for you once you’re on board. As a qualified diver, you’re responsible for your own and your buddy’s safety.

  • Guided dives: YES
  • PADI instructor: YES
  • PADI courses: YES
  • Dives per day: 3
  • Dive boat/dhoni: YES
  • Rental equipment: YES

Non-divers are very welcome and get a free snorkelling kit + $50 voucher to spend on board.

The main deck has a large lounge with sofas and equally large dining room with bar. A complimentary glass of wine is served with dinner. Several sofas and tables await you inside the air-conditioned saloon for relaxing or watching TV.

Meals will usually be served buffet style with a wide selection of dishes. Water, tea and coffee are available at all times.
Soft drinks, fresh juices and alcohol (cocktails, wine, beer) are available from the bar, but not included in the price.
In case of allergies or special dietary requirements, please inform us before the start of your safari!

Safari-price includes:
  • Accomodation in shared cabin
  • 7 nights; 6 days diving
  • 3 meals a day; afternoon snack
  • 1 BBQ dinner on local island (weather allowing)
  • Unlimited drinking water, tea, coffee
  • Total of 17 dives (incl. 1 night dive)
  • Diveguide, tanks, weights
  • Separate diving dhoni
  • Free Nitrox for nitrox-certified divers
  • Return airport transfer
  • Government taxes and bed tax
  • Male city tour (on request)

Not included: International flight, diving equipment, alcohol, soft drinks, juices

Prices are per person sharing a twin/double cabin

Transfers:

Guests arriving at Male Airport on the check-in day (usually Saturday) will be met by an Emperor Maldives representative, wearing an Emperor Maldives T-shirt and holding an Emperor Maldives sign. The meeting point is beside the Help Desk.

Transfers from the airport to the boat run at 11:00, 16:00 and 22.30 and are free of charge. Guests who use the 11:00 transfer have to accept that the boat will not be fully cleaned or ready. A light sandwich style snack will be provided for lunch. Please contact us to discuss options if your flight is either very early or later than the transfer times shown as we may be able to arrange an extra transfer for EUR 5 per person paid locally.
If you are already in the Maldives you should make your way to the airport for the 16:00 transfer. The boat moors near Male and departs early on the morning following the check-in day.
If your route does not start in Male and requires a domestic flight on arrival then you will be met by an Emperor Representative where possible, and assisted with the check-in formalities for your flight. Full details will be provided at the time of booking.

Check out is at 07:00 and 09:00 AM on the last day of the cruise. Guests will be in the airport by 07:30 and 09:30 respectively. For guests continuing their holiday in the Maldives at a resort, hotel or another liveaboard, your on-going transfers need to be arranged by you from the airport. We cannot arrange direct transfers from the liveaboard to resorts.

All details from the boat are collected in a PDF for you to download!

logo
MALDIVES SCUBA DIVING GmbH.

+43 3847 30902

info@maldivesdivetravel.com

Trabocherstrasse 37 a / 8793 Trofaiach / Austria

Mon - Fr 9.00 - 17.00 Samstag + Sonntag geschlossen

Blog News

+43 3847 30902

Mon - Fri 9.00 - 17.00 Uhr, Samstag und Sonntag geschlossen

Top
MV Emperor Orion - Maldivesdivetravel
21
destinations-template-default,single,single-destinations,postid-21,mkd-core-1.1.1,mkdf-social-login-1.2,mkdf-tours-1.3.1,voyage-ver-1.6,mkdf-smooth-scroll,mkdf-smooth-page-transitions,mkdf-ajax,mkdf-grid-1300,mkdf-blog-installed,mkdf-header-standard,mkdf-sticky-header-on-scroll-down-up,mkdf-default-mobile-header,mkdf-sticky-up-mobile-header,mkdf-dropdown-slide-from-top,mkdf-light-header,mkdf-header-style-on-scroll,mkdf-fullscreen-search,mkdf-search-fade,mkdf-side-menu-slide-with-content,mkdf-width-470,mkdf-medium-title-text,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

MV Emperor Orion

Die Orion, das Top-Schiff der früheren Constellation Fleet, besticht mit vielen Jahres an Erfahrung und Design. Sie wurde gebaut rund um die Bedürfnisse von Tauchern, ist jedoch genauso attraktiv für Nicht-Taucher. Auf einer Länge von 39 m bietet die Orion wunderbar Platz für bis zu 24 Gäste, die sie an die schönsten Tauchplätze der Malediven bringt.

Durch erfahrene Tauchguides ist sicheres Tauchen in kleinen Gruppen möglich. Mit besten Sicherheitsstandards der Malediven und kostenloses Nitrox ist sie DIE perfekte Wahl für begeisterte Taucher.

Informationen zur MV Emperor Orion

Boot Spezifikationen

Länge: 39m
Breite: 10m
Motor: 650 HP Yanmar
Stromversorgung: Generatoren
Wasserversorgung: Meerwasser-Entsalzungsanlage, 2000l pro Tag
Navigation und Kommunikation: VHF radio, GPS chart plotter, Telephone, Mobile

Ausstattung
  • Kompressoren: JA
  • Nitrox-Kompressor: JA (kostenlos!!!)
  • Rebreather freundlich: JA
  • Rettungswesten: JA
  • Rettungsboot: JA
diverse Einrichtungen
  • Leihausrüstung: JA (bitte voraus bekanntgeben bei der Buchung)
  • Tauchboot/ Dhoni: JA (inkl. Kompressoren, Tanks und Sauerstoff)
  • Sauerstoff
  • Erste-Hilfe-Box
  • Sprache an Bord: Englisch
  • Ladestationen, Kameratisch und Tank zum durchspülen
  • Hauptdeck: Gemütliche Sofas, Bar, Restaurantbereich
  • Unterdeck: Loungebereich
  • Sonnendeck: Liegestühle, Sitzsäcke
  • Entertainment: TV/Video/DVD, Bücherei mit Spielen
  • Handtücher: 2 Handtücher pro Gast
  • Rettungswesten: JA
  • Rettungsboot: JA
  • Gästeanzahl: max. 24
  • Dhoni-Crew: 3
  • Tauchguides: 4
  • Sprache an Bord: Englisch

Am Oberdeck gibt e seine Jacuzzi, einen Raum für Massagen (nach Verfügbarkeit – zahlbar vor Ort) und die Hauptbar. Das Sonnendeck bietet viel Platz für die Sonnenliegen. Wi-Fi ist verfügbar gegen Gebühr, wenn Verbindung besteht.

Zusätzlich zu unvergesslichen Tauchgängen bietet die MV Orion Ihnen ein attraktives Urlaubserlebnis.
Neben eleganten und weitläufigen öffentlichen Räumen warten auf der MV Orion sehr attraktive Kabinen auf Sie.

Die 12 Kabinen sind unter den geräumigsten die Sie auf einem Safariboot finden werden und bieten Platz für bis zu 24 Gäste. Die Executive Suite ist großräumig mit einem King-size Bett. Sie bietet eine private Jacuzzi und außenliegende private Terasse. Alle Kabinen bieten geräumige Badezimmer, individuelle Klimaanlage, TV, DVD player, Safe und Haartrockner.

  • Oberdeck: 1 Executive Suite, 3 twin/doppel Mini suites.
  • Unterdeck: 1 Junior Suite, 3 Doppelkabinen, 4 twin/doppel Kabinen.
  • Hauptdeck: Komfortable Sofas, Bar, Liegestühle, Jacuzzi
  • Sonnendeck: Sonnenliegen
  • Entertainment: TV/ /DVD
  • Kabinen: 12
  • Klimaanlage: JA
  • Eigenes Bad: JA
  • Heißwasser Dusche: JA
  • Stromversorgung: JA
  • Handtuchservice: JA

Alle Tauchgänge werden vom eigenen Tauchboot (Dhoni genannt) aus begangen. Das Dhoni folgt der Tauchergruppe während des Tauchganges an der Oberfläche. Dies ist eine der komfortabelsten und sichersten Arten zu tauchen, wann immer Sie an die Oberfläche kommen, das Dhoni ist nahe um Sie aufzunehmen.

Jeder Taucher hat am Dhoni seinen eigenen Platz und einen Korb, um sein Equipment zu lagern, die Ausrüstung verbleibt während der Safari auf dem Tauchboot. So haben Sie an Bord des Safarischiffs mehr Platz und erwischen jedes Mal den perfekten Einstieg für Ihren Tauchgang!

An allen Tauchplätze gibt es ein ausführliches Briefing durch unsere Tauchguides, bevor Sie ins Wasser gehen. Alle Taucher müssen im Buddy Team tauchen; sollten Sie alleine reisen, wird an Bord ein Buddy für Sie gefunden. Als qualifizierter Taucher sind Sie persönlich für Ihre Sicherheit und die Ihres Buddies verantwortlich.

  • Geführte Tauchgänge: JA
  • PADI Instruktor: JA
  • PADI Kurse: JA
  • Tauchgänge pro Tag: 3
  • Tauchdhoni: JA
  • Leihausrüstung: JA

Auch Nichttaucher sind willkommen und erhalten eine kostenlose Schnorchelausrüstung + USD 50,00 on-board Guthaben.

Am Hauptdeck finden Sie die Lounge mit Sofas, Bar und Restaurantbereich. Mehrere Sofas und Tische stehen im klimatisierten Salon bereit zum entspannen oder TV sehen. Ein gratis Glas Wein wird zum Abendessen serviert.

Die Mahlzeiten werden normalerweise als Buffet serviert, mit einer Auswahl an Speisen für alle Geschmäcker.

Wasser, Tee und Kaffee sind jederzeit erhältlich.
Softdrinks, frische Säfte und Alkohol (Cocktails, Wein, Bier) sind an der Bar erhältlich und nicht im Preis enthalten und werden extra verrechnet.

Bei Allergien oder speziellen Wünschen, informieren Sie uns bitte vor Safaristart.

Im Preis inklusive:
  • Unterkunft in der gebuchten Kabine
  • 7 Nächte; 6 Tauchtage
  • 3 Mahlzeiten pro Tag, Nachmittagssnack
  • 1 BBQ dinner auf einer Picknick-Insel (je nach Wetterlage)
  • Unlimited Trinkwasser, Tee, Kaffee
  • Total 17 Tauchgänge (inkl. 1 Nachttauchgang)
  • Tauchguide, Flaschen, Blei
  • Separates Tauch-Dhoni
  • Gratis Nitrox für nitrox-zertifizierte Taucher
  • Transfer Airport-Boot-Airport
  • Maledivische Steuern
  • Male city tour (auf Anfrage)

Nicht inkludiert: Internationale Flüge, Leihausrüstung, Alkohol, Softdrinks, Säfte

Preise sind pro Person in Doppelbelegung in einer Kabine

Transfers:

Gäste die am Male Airport am check-in Tag ankommen (üblicherweise Samstag), werden von einem Emperor Maldives Vertreter mit einem “Emperor Maldives“ Schild empfangen. Treffpunkt ist beim Help Desk Counter in der Ankunftshalle.
Transfers vom Flughafen zum Boot fahren um 11:00, 16:00 and 22.30 Uhr und sind kostenlos. Gäste, welche den 11:00 Uhr Transfer nehmen, möchten wir informieren, dass das Boot zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch nicht völlig gereinigt und bereit sein wird. Ein einfacher Snack wird zum Mittagessen bereit gestellt. Sollten Sie abweichende Ankunftszeiten in Male haben, informieren Sie uns bitte und wir organisieren einen extra Transfer für Sie.

Wenn Sie bereits auf den Malediven sind und von einem Hotel ankommen, kommen Sie bitte zum 16:00 Uhr Transfer zum Flughafen. Das Boot ankert in der Nähe des Flughafens und verlässt die Lagune am Morgen des nächsten Tages.
Wenn Ihre Tour nicht in Male startet, und Sie Inlandsflüge benötigen, werden Sie bei Ankunft wenn möglich von einem Emperor Mitarbeiter empfangen. Dieser ist Ihnen behilflich beim Check-in für Ihren Inlandsflug.

Check out ist um 07:00 und 09:00 Uhr am letzten Tag der Safari.
Die Gäste kommen um 07:30 und 09:30 zum Airport zurück.

Alle Details zum Boot haben wir für Sie in einem PDF zum Download zusammengestellt!